ASMF congratulates recipients of 2015 Strategic Research Award

The American Sleep Medicine Foundation congratulates the following recipients of the 2015 Strategic Research Award (SRA), which supports research focusing on assessment, improvement, or innovation of strategies to achieve optimal outcomes, quality, cost-effectiveness, or value in delivery of sleep health care in the U.S. Category I projects receive funding up to $250,000, and Category II projects receive up to $100,000 of funding:

Category I

Beth Malow, MD – Vanderbilt University

Behavioral Sleep Education for Children with Insomnia and Autism Spectrum Disorders: Partnering with Community Practices

Robert Thomas, MD – BIDMC

Polysomnographic Markers of Clinical Sleep Apnea Outcomes

Category II

Matt Bianchi, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General

Nationwide Analysis of Insurance Guidelines for Polysomnography: Comparison with AASM and Cost-Effectiveness Modeling

Sarah Honaker, PhD – Indiana University

Evidence-based Diagnosis and Management of Pediatric Obstructive Sleep Apnea Syndrome in Primary Care

David Plante, MD – University of Wisconsin

A Multidimensional Assessment to Improve the Evaluation and Treatment of Hypersomnolence

Learn more about the ASMF Strategic Research Award at

2015-12-10T00:00:00+00:00December 10th, 2015|Research|