Membership Articles
Updates about new member benefits, volunteer opportunities, and member achievements

2024 AASM Member Appreciation Week– April 15-21

As we reflect on the invaluable contributions each member brings to our shared mission of advancing sleep care and enhancing sleep health to improve lives, we are filled with profound gratitude and admiration. Thank you!  As we celebrate AASM Member Appreciation Week from April [...]

2024-04-15T13:51:31-05:00April 12th, 2024|Featured, Membership|

Election of AASM leaders is now open

The American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) invites all eligible voting members to participate in the 2024 – 2025 leadership election and proposed bylaws update. Online voting will be open through Sunday, March 31. Last fall AASM announced a call for nominations for vacancies on the [...]

2024-03-11T16:32:12-05:00March 11th, 2024|Featured, Membership|

AASM seeks nominees for the Nominating Committee

The AASM invites qualified members to nominate themselves to be considered for a position that will be opening in 2024 on the AASM Nominating Committee. There will be one opening for a two-year term as an at-large member of the Nominating Committee, which is [...]

2023-11-06T12:57:35-06:00October 25th, 2023|Featured, Membership|

2024 AASM Membership is Now Open

As a member of the AASM, you are part of a global community of diverse professionals – physicians, scientists, advanced practice providers, and allied health care professionals who share your passion for advancing sleep care and enhancing sleep health to improve lives. Now is [...]

2023-10-05T10:51:45-05:00October 2nd, 2023|Featured, Membership|

AASM seeks nominees for 2024 awards

The AASM Awards Advisory Panel is now accepting nominations for the 2024 AASM awards, which recognize outstanding contributions to the field of sleep medicine. AASM members are invited to submit applications nominating individuals who embody the attributes of the awards. Nominations are being [...]

2023-11-17T08:58:50-06:00September 29th, 2023|Featured, Membership|
Go to Top