Sleep Team Assemblies

Sleep Team Assemblies

Join the Conversation

Sleep Team Assemblies are online communities for AASM members to network with, and learn from, colleagues with similar professional backgrounds. Members can participate in discussions and help develop targeted, professional education content for the AASM.

Sleep Team Assembly Mandate

The AASM Sleep Team Assemblies provide sleep team partners an environment in which they can learn from and network with individuals from a similar professional background. Each Assembly will be responsible for developing content for its constituents.

2023 – 2024 Mandate and Goals Under Review

2023 – 2024 Sleep Team Assemblies

Past Chair: Deana Kehres APRN, DNP
Vice Chair: Lacie Petitto APRN, DNP

Past Chair: Vicki E. Cohn, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
Vice Chair: Jeff Paz, DDS, D.ABDSM

Chair: Sarah Patel, MD
Vice Chair: Aesha Jobanputra, MD

Co-Chairs: Dimitrios Kantas, MD
Ari Manuel, MBBS, MRCP, Bsc

Learn more

Chair: Deirdre Conroy, PhD
Vice Chair: Philip Chang, PhD

Chair: Drew Copeland, RPSGT, CCSH
Past Vice Chair: Claude Albertario

How it Works

  • Log in to your AASM account at
  • Make sure your professional designation is up-to-date, since each member is automatically added to one of our available assemblies based on information from your member account
  • Select “My Communities” from the left-side menu bar of your member account
  • Once in the community, click on “Communities” in the main navigation and then select “My Communities” to locate your assembly group(s)
  • Start participating in conversations or connecting with other members

Not an active AASM member, but looking to participate? Learn more about how you can benefit from AASM membership or join/renew your membership today.


If you have been placed in the wrong Sleep Team Assembly, please contact the AASM membership department at or (630) 737-9710.

Check out the Community Guide page for a quick start guide to the AASM Online Community, as well as several brief tutorials or visit the “My Communities” Help/FAQs page.

If you have any questions, contact