AASM congratulates recipients of 2015 ASMF Focused Projects Awards

The American Academy of Sleep Medicine congratulates the following individuals who received a Focused Projects Award of up to $20,000 each from the American Sleep Medicine Foundation (ASMF):

Sandeep Khot, MD & Martha Billings MD – University of Washington
Maximizing the use of continuous positive airway pressure in stroke patients with OSA during inpatient rehabilitation

Rachel Rowe, PhD – University of Arizona
Investigating the dynamic relationship between sleep and pathological inflammation

Mirja Quante, MD – Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Identifying motivating factors for healthy sleep in at-risk adolescents

Thien Thanh Dang-Vu, MD, PhD – Concordia University
Direct and mediating effects of short term exercise on sleep and recognition of memory in young, sedentary adults: A pilot study

Ari Shechter, PhD – Columbia University
Blocking nocturnal blue light to treat insomnia: A pilot randomized controlled trial

Sara Jarvis, PhD – Northern Arizona University
Characterization of neural control of blood pressure in patients with OSA and treatment emergent central sleep apnea

Ying Zhao, MD – Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Sleep apnea screening in patients with heart failure and preserved ejection fraction

Craig Canapari, MD – Yale University
Testing and development of sleep training mobile health application to address sleep problems in the first two years of life

Malika Atmakuri, MD & Edward Weaver, MD – University of Washington
Work productivity outcomes in patients with OSA treated with CPAP

Michelle Cao, MD & Shannon Sullivan, MD – Stanford University
A national survey on sleep medicine in education in medical schools and primary residency programs

Learn more about the Focused Projects Award on the ASMF website at www.discoversleep.org.

2015-12-17T00:00:00+00:00December 17th, 2015|Professional Development, Research|