The American Sleep Medicine Foundation (ASMF) announces the call for proposals for the 2010 grant cycle of the Physician Scientist Training Award (PSTA) and the ABSM Junior Faculty Research Award. Physicians (MD or DO) who have completed or have been accepted for an ACGME-approved sleep medicine fellowship are eligible to apply.

AASM members are encouraged to visit the ASMF Web site at for further submission details and eligibility requirements. The submission deadline for the 2010 PSTA and ABSM Junior Faculty Research Award is Oct. 15, 2009.

REMINDER: The ASMF also is accepting applications for the 2010 Educational Projects and Strategic Research Awards. The submission deadline for these awards is Jan. 15, 2010.