SLEEP 2007 Archive: American Academy of Sleep Medicine Award Recipients

As recipients of the 2007 American Academy of Sleep Medicine Awards, the following individuals were recognized at the SLEEP 2007 21st Annual Meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies in Minneapolis, Minn.

William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award: Mark Mahowald, MD, & Carlos Schenck, MD

Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award: Andrew L. Chesson Jr., MD

Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy Award:

Excellence in Education Award: Vernon Pegram, PhD

Young Investigator Award: Frank A. Scheer, PhD

Honorable Mention – Young Investigator Award:

2007-06-15T00:00:00+00:00June 15th, 2007|Professional Development|