The American Academy of Sleep Medicine congratulates Kelly Carden, MD, MBA, who was elected by the membership during the 2018 AASM leadership election to the position of 2018 – 2019 president-elect, and Raman Malhotra, MD, who was elected as secretary/treasurer.

Anita Valanju Shelgikar, MD, MHPE, was elected to the position of director-at-large, and both Jennifer Martin, PhD, and Eric Olson, MD, were elected to serve a second term as director-at-large. Timothy Morgenthaler, MD, was elected as the Nominating Committee representative.

These leaders were nominated by the board of directors following their recommendation by the Nominating Committee, and their election was confirmed by a vote of the membership. Their terms will commence during the AASM General Membership Meeting at 12:30 p.m. on Monday, June 4, during SLEEP 2018, the 32nd annual meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies LLC (APSS) in Baltimore.

During the membership meeting, the current president-elect, Douglas Kirsch, MD, will become the 2018- 2019 AASM president.