The American Academy of Sleep Medicine thanks all members who voted in the 2012 AASM Board of Directors Elections in March. The AASM has finished tabulating the ballots, and the following slate of candidates was approved by a majority of respondents:

  • President-elect – Safwan Badr, MD
  • Director-at-large – Susan Redline, MD
  • Director-at-large – Nathaniel Watson, MD
  • Director-at-large – Terri Weaver, RN, PhD
  • Member representative to the Nominating Committee – Mary Susan Esther, MD

The new members of the AASM Board of Directors will be introduced at the AASM General Membership Meeting at SLEEP 2012 in Boston. The General Membership Meeting is open to all AASM members.