The American Sleep Medicine Foundation (ASMF) announces its 2010-2011 board of directors and executive board. The board of directors provides oversight and direction for the foundation, and the executive board supports the day-to-day operations of the ASMF.

ASMF Board of Directors


  • President Steven Shea, PhD
  • Secretary/Treasurer Timothy Morgenthaler, MD


  • M. Safwan Badr, MD
  • David Bruce, DDS, MD
  • Ronald Chervin, MD
  • Nancy Collop, MD
  • Samuel Fleishman, MD
  • Clete Kushida, MD, PhD, RPSGT
  • Susan Redline, MD
  • Patrick J. Strollo, MD
  • Nathaniel Watson, MD
  • Merrill Wise, MD

ASMF Executive Board

  • Steven Shea, PhD
  • Timothy Morgenthaler, MD
  • Andrew Chesson, MD
  • Sairam Parthasarathy, MD