Join the AASM International Classification of Sleep Disorders (ICSD) Revision Task Force members on Tuesday June 12 from 2:45-4:45pm at SLEEP 2012 for the discussion “Developing ICSD-3: Work to Date and Future Directions.”  The discussion group is chaired by Dr. Michael Sateia, chair of the ICSD Revision Task Force. 

The chairs of each text section workgroup will serve as faculty for this course including, Richard Berry, Michel Cramer-Bornemann, Jack Edinger, Gerald Rosen, Michael Silber, Arthur Walters and Phyllis Zee.  The Task Force began work on the ICSD revision at SLEEP 2011. Each workgroup chair will lead a brief discussion of the major changes proposed for their section of the text revision.  Attendees are encouraged to provide feedback.  Don’t miss this opportunity to engage the authors in a discussion about changes to the ICSD that will impact the field of sleep medicine.