The new AASM Awards Advisory Panel is now accepting nominations for the 2022 AASM awards, which recognize outstanding contributions to the field of sleep medicine. AASM members are invited to submit letters of recommendation nominating individuals who embody the attributes of the awards. To make a nomination, you must submit the required documentation by Sunday, Dec. 19, 2021.

Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

  • Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award
  • William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award
  • Excellence in Education Award
  • Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy or Advocacy Award

Complete details about each award and the nomination, review and selection process are available on the AASM award nominations page. (You can review a list of previous award recipients by visiting the AASM awards page.)

Award recipients will be recognized during the plenary session of the SLEEP 2022 annual meeting in June. Questions about the award nomination process can be sent to