Each year the AASM recognizes the outstanding efforts of a young investigator in the field of sleep research with the Young Investigator Award. The AASM congratulates the recipient of the 2013 AASM Young Investigator Award:  Camilla M. Hoyos, PhD, MPH, Woolcock Institute of Medical Research in Sydney, Australia, for the abstract, “Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) improves Hyposomatotropism in Men with Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA): a randomized sham-controlled 12 week study.”

The AASM also congratulates these four individuals who were recognized with the Young Investigator Honorable Mention Award:

  • Victoria M. Pak, PhD – University of Pennsylvania
  • Chirag D. Popat, MD – Henry Ford Hospital
  • Roo Killick, PhD – Woolcock Institute of Medical Research
  • Christopher Kline, PhD – University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

These award recipients will be recognized Monday, June 3, 2013, in Baltimore, during the AASM General Membership Meeting at SLEEP 2013, the 27th Annual Meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies LLC.