The ASMF is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Bridge to K and 2013 Physician Scientist Training Awards. The Bridge to K provides ‘bridge funding’ to promising sleep scientists who have applied for a K grant from NIH and need additional time and resources to obtain K grants. The Physician Scientist Training Award supports research training for physicians who wish to pursue careers as physician scientists in sleep medicine. The AASM congratulates the following award recipients:

Bridge to K Award:

Dr. Judith Carroll – University of California Los Angeles
Dr. Rashmi Nisha Aurora – Johns Hopkins University

Physician Scientist Training Award:

Dr. Brendan Lucey – Washington University – St. Louis
Dr. Rachel Salas – Johns Hopkin University
Dr. Kiran Maski – Boston’s Childrens Hospital