The AASM is pleased to announce the recipients of the inaugural 2021 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Travel & Registration Grant. This year’s grant recipients were selected from a highly competitive application pool. The AASM’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee helped review applications and selected 10 recipients to receive the grant for complimentary registration to Virtual SLEEP 2021.

Congratulations to the 2021 recipients:

  • Ellita T. Williams RN, PhD
  • Girish Trikha, MD
  • Jessica Camacho, MD
  • Kyana D. Morton-McCarthy, MD
  • Lena Xiao, MD, FRCPC
  • Liza Moore
  • Muhammad Usama, MD
  • Tayla von Ash, ScD, MPH
  • Tiago F Vasconcelos Gonçalves, MD

Learn more about AASM diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives.