2008 AASM Board of Directors Election: Candidate Information

Each year the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) presents a slate of candidates to fill vacancies on the Board of Directors. 

As the field of sleep medicine continues to experience tremendous growth and heightened professional interest, the importance of the Board of Directors increases as academics, researchers and clinicians seek quality educational and professional programs to augment their knowledge and skill. Each candidate on the slate has demonstrated expertise, experience and leadership in the sleep medicine field, and extensive volunteer involvement with the AASM.  
Learn more about each candidate by clicking on their name below. 

OFFICE: President-elect (6/2008 – 6/2009)
NOMINEE: Clete A. Kushida, MD, PhD

OFFICE: Secretary/Treasurer (6/2008 – 6/2011)
NOMINEE: Nancy A. Collop, MD

OFFICE: Director-at-Large (6/2008 – 6/2009)
NOMINEE: Michael H. Silber, MB, ChB

OFFICE: Director-at-Large (6/2008 – 6/2011)
NOMINEE: David R. Bruce, DDS, MD

OFFICE: Director-at-Large (6/2008 – 6/2011)
NOMINEE: M. Safwan Badr, MD

OFFICE: Director-at-Large (6/2008– 6/2011)
NOMINEE: Samuel A. Fleishman, MD

OFFICE: Director-at-Large (6/2008 – 6/2011)
NOMINEE: Patrick J. Strollo, MD

2008-03-19T00:00:00+00:00March 19th, 2008|Professional Development|