As recipients of the 2008 American Academy of Sleep Medicine Awards, the following individuals were recognized at the SLEEP 2008 22nd Annual Meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies in Baltimore, Md.

Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award:  Conrad Iber, MD 

William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award:  Terry Young, PhD

Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy Award:  Neil Kavey, MD

Excellence in Education Award:  Michael R. Littner, MD

Young Investigator Award:  Ehab Dayyat, MD

Young Investigator Award – Honorable Mention:

  • Fawad Mian, MD
  • Daniel Kay
  • Nabil Al Lawati, MD
  • Tracy Rupp, PhD