The AASM Awards Advisory Panel is now accepting nominations for the 2024 AASM awards, which recognize outstanding contributions to the field of sleep medicine. AASM members are invited to submit applications nominating individuals who embody the attributes of the awards.

Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

  • The Clinical Achievement Award (NEW)
  • The Distinguished Leadership Award
  • The Excellence in Education Award
  • The Excellence in Research Award
  • The Sleep Health Advocate Award

Complete details about each award and the nomination, review and selection process are available on the AASM award nominations page. To make a nomination, you must submit the required documentation by Sunday, Nov. 19, 2023.

Award recipients will be recognized during the plenary session of the SLEEP 2024 annual meeting in June. Questions about the award nomination process can be sent to