For the 2010 membership year, 171 members participated in the AASM’s Member-Get-A-Member campaign, resulting in 203 new Regular or Fellow Members. It is through the commitment of these individuals that the AASM is able to grow and continue to alert members of important legislative and coding issues affecting the field, provide key educational resources and represent the sleep medicine community. For this reason, the AASM recognizes members who refer their colleagues by giving them a $15 Recognition of Excellence Money (REM) Voucher and entering them into a drawing for a complimentary AASM course registration.

The AASM is pleased to announce that Pratap Saraf, MD, FAASM, is the 2010 Member-Get-A-Member Campaign winner, receiving a complimentary 2011 course registration. Additionally, we would like to congratulate the AASM’s top 2011 Member-Get-A-Member recruiters for the month of November:

  • J. Brian Allman, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM – 6 new members
  • Multiple Recruiters – 1 new member

Visit the AASM website to learn how to participate in the 2011 AASM Member-Get-A-Member Campaign.