The AASM and Sleep Research Society (SRS) have nominated Andrew L. Chesson, Jr., MD, and Terri E. Weaver, PhD, RN, to serve as members of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF), an independent panel of non-Federal experts in prevention and evidence-based medicine.

The USPSTF conducts scientific evidence reviews of a broad range of clinical preventive health care services and develops recommendations for primary care clinicians and health systems.

The AASM congratulates Dr. Chesson and Dr. Weaver on this honor.