In March the AASM held the 2010-2011 elections for the chairs of the eight membership sections. The AASM congratulates the following candidates who were elected by members to represent their respective sections:

Section Chair
Childhood Sleep Disorders and Development Oliviero Bruni, MD
Circadian Rhythms James Wyatt, PhD
Insomnia           Ryan G. Wetzler, PsyD
Movement Disorders Arthur S. Walters, MD
Narcolepsy Eve Rogers, MD
Parasomnias     Milena Pavlova, MD
Sleep Deprivation Siobhan Banks, PhD
Sleep Related Breathing Disorders Kannan Ramar, MD