The American Academy of Sleep Medicine recognized the following individuals at SLEEP 2010, the 24rd Annual Meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies (APSS), in San Antonio, Texas.

Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award: Michael Silber, MBChB

William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award: Stuart F. Quan, MD

Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy Award: Charles A. Czeisler, MD, PhD

Excellence in Education Award: Richard R. Berry, MD