Last month active members of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) received information in the mail for the 2010-2011 board of directors election, including a letter from President Clete Kushida, MD, PhD, RPSGT, and a ballot with the slate of candidates. A total of 1,306 ballots were returned; the results of the election have been tabulated, and the following slate of candidates was approved by a majority of respondents:

Candidate Position
Nancy Collop, MD President-Elect
Timothy Morgenthaler, MD Secretary-Treasurer
Susan Redline, MD Director
Merrill Wise, MD Director
Ronald Chervin, MD Director

The AASM thanks all members who voted in the election for their participation in this important activity.  The new members of the AASM board of directors will be introduced at SLEEP 2010 during the AASM General Membership Meeting, which will be held Monday, June 7, from 12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. in room 206AB at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio, Texas. This meeting is open to all AASM members.