The American Academy of Sleep Medicine at the SLEEP 2007 Annual Meeting recognized leaders in sleep medicine for their sustained professional achievements and numerous contributions to the field and organization:

  • Andrew Chesson, MD, with the Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award
  • Mark Mahowald, MD, and Carlos Schenck, MD, with the William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award
  • Paul Fredrickson, MD, and Andrew Jamieson, MD, with the Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy Award
  • Vernon Pegram, MD, with the Excellence in Education Award

Congratulations to all recipients!