The AASM thanks all members who voted in the Membership Sections Chair Election and congratulates the following members who were elected as 2011-2012 section chairs:

  • Childhood Sleep Disorders & Development: Sanjeev Kothare, MD
  • Circadian Rhythms: James Wyatt, PhD
  • Insomnia: Don Townsend, PhD, LP, CBSM
  • Movement Disorders: Arthur Walters, MD
  • Narcolepsy: Eve Rogers, MD
  • Parasomnias: Milena Pavlova, MD
  • Sleep Deprivation: Siobhan Banks, PhD
  • Sleep Related Breathing Disorders: Kannan Ramar, MD