AASM congratulates new members of ABIM Sleep Medicine Test-Writing Committee

Earlier this week the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) announced new appointments to its exam committees, which are responsible for developing exams and assessment innovations for certification and maintenance of certification. The AASM congratulates the three new members of the Sleep Medicine Test-Writing Committee, each of whom also is a Fellow member of the AASM: 

  • Maha Alattar, MD
  • Dennis H. Auckley, MD
  • Deepa Burman, MD

The other members of the Sleep Medicine Test-Writing Committee also are AASM Fellow members:

  • Vishesh K. Kapur, MD, Chair
  • Norman R. Friedman, MD
  • Andrew D. Krystal, MD
  • Susheel P. Patil, MD, PhD
  • Manisha Witmans, MD
  • Phyllis Zee, MD, PhD
Learn more about the sleep medicine certification exam on the ABIM website.
2016-07-07T00:00:00+00:00July 7th, 2016|Professional Development|