AASM congratulates 2015 Young Investigator Award recipients

The American Academy of Sleep Medicine congratulates the 2015 AASM Young Investigator Award recipient and the three honorable mention designees, each of whom was honored for presenting outstanding research in Seattle at SLEEP 2015, the 29th annual meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies LLC (APSS):

2015 AASM Young Investigator Award

Robert Walter, MD 
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center in Bethesda, MD
Abstract: “Correlation between Respiratory Resistance Measurements and Apnea-Hypopnea Index.”

Photo: Dr. Robert Walter receives the 2015 AASM Young Investigator Award from AASM President Dr. Timothy Morgenthaler.


2015 AASM Young Investigator Award – Honorable Mention

John Joseph Konikkara, MD
Jefferson Sleep Disorders Center in Philadelphia
Abstract: “Implications of the New ICSD-3 Diagnostic Criteria for Narcolepsy in Patients Diagnosed by ICSD-2.”

Lucas Donovan, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston
Abstract: “Effectiveness of Positive Airway Pressure on Sleepiness in Type 2 Diabetes and Obstructive Sleep Apnea varies by Glycemic Control.”

Justin Brockbank, MD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center in Ohio
Abstract, “Comparison of Auto-Adjusting CPAP and Fixed Pressure CPAP in Pediatric Patients with Obstructive Sleep Apnea: A Randomized Controlled Trial.”

The Young Investigator Award recipients were recognized during the AASM General Membership Meeting in Seattle on Monday, June 8, 2015.

2017-08-15T14:06:33+00:00 June 24th, 2015|Professional Development|