The American Academy of Sleep Medicine thanks all of the members who voted in the 2011 AASM election and congratulates the following members who were elected by membership to the board of directors: 

  • Sam Fleishman, MD, President-Elect
  • Amy Aronsky, DO, Director-at-Large
  • M. Safwan Badr, MD, Director-at-Large
  • Ilene Rosen, MD, Director-at-Large
  • Steven Shea, PhD, Director-at-Large


Board of directors will begin their terms in June at SLEEP 2011 in Minneapolis, Minn.