• William T. Riley, PhD, Director of the NIH Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research

Register for free NIH Clinical Trials Policies webinar

On Thursday, Feb. 1, the Sleep Research Society (SRS) and the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) are hosting a free webinar, NIH Clinical Trials Policies. The National Institutes of Health (NIH) has made changes to its clinical trials policies that affect all human experimental research. If you perform any human experimental research and plan to apply to the NIH for a grant, you need to attend this webinar.

The webinar will be presented by William T. Riley, PhD, director of the NIH Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research, and moderated by SRS President-Elect Andrew Krystal, MD. It will describe the NIH Clinical Trials Definition, policies and procedures for principal investigators (PIs) applying for and conducting clinical trials, continued monitoring, and input regarding policy impacts. This topic will be particularly important to researchers who submit grants that meet the definition of a clinical trial.

The live webinar will be held Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018 at 3 p.m. Eastern (2 p.m. Central/1 p.m. Mountain/12 p.m. Pacific).

Pre-registration is required. Register now.

2018-01-25T15:59:33+00:00 January 25th, 2018|Research|