Log on to https://aasm.org/clinical-resources/coding-reimbursement/coding-faq/ and download the revised local coverage determination (LCD) policy for CPAP therapy released by National Government Services.

The revised policy affects Medicare Carriers in Indiana, Kentucky, New Jersey and New York – except Queens County; and Fiscal Intermediaries in American Samoa, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Guam, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Marina Islands, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

Contact Senior Health Policy and Government Affairs Analyst, Ted Thurn, at tthurn@aasm.org or (708) 492-0930 with questions about this new policy.